Book Search Tools & Options

Search By Option Default = Title
Red Tuque Books Inc.  9780995076075
Title: The Central Region
Author: Sherry Ewacha Poole
ISBN: 9780995076075
Publication Date: 2017
Publisher: Sherry Ewacha Poole
Series:The A - Z Wildlife Series
Series Number:3
Format: Hardcover
Size: 8.5 x 5.5
Price: 13.95

The Central Region contains Ontario and Quebec, Canada's two largest provinces, most of which is part of the massive geographical landform called the Canadian Shield. This area is home to animals such as the Black Bear and the River Otter, as featured in this A-Z Wildlife Series, book three. The Central Region also has the Hudson's Bay in the north and is bordered by the Great Lakes in the south, where you can find the Boreal Chorus Frog and the Common Loon. The Central Region also features the Laurentian Mountains. This area contains deciduous forests, grassy fields, and rolling hills, where the Bald Eagle lives. Ontario and Quebec are often referred to as the St. Lawrence-Great Lakes Lowlands. This area contains thousands of small lakes and rivers, home to the beaver and moose. Niagara on the Peninsula is located between two Great Lakes - Ontario and Erie, ideal habitat for the Blue Jay.

This series of five books is nicely presented with charming illustrations and enlightening information to capture the hearts of both the young and old. A portion of the profits will be donated to wildlife preservation.